Bells and Whistles

Confession time. I have almost no concept of time. I am either really early or late. There is no in between for me. I do try to err on the side of early. With that being said, I use alarm clock and timers for everything. Onlineclock.net is a FREE website that has tons of timers and alarm clocks. I set an alarm for every period I teach. The great part is I can have several alarms and timers open simultaneously. This helps me with my lack of time management as well as teach the students time management. I love that I can set a timer with a background. Fireplaces, aquariums, rain, and Christmas trees. I can also set the size varying from small to extra large. One word of caution. When the alarm or timer goes off, there are memes. I have been using this site since August and haven’t seen any unsavory memes, yet. Luckily they’re at the bottom, so I move the timer from the screen before the students see the meme.


Screen Shot 2017-05-06 at 8.01.04 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-05-06 at 8.01.30 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-05-06 at 8.02.03 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-05-06 at 8.02.35 PM.png

Just a few of the many options available. Go explore!

Leave a Reply

